W/E 22nd August 2010

Senior Championship Quarter Final

We play Ballinamore Sean O’Heslin’s in the Senior Champioship Quarter Final in Cloone on Saturday at 5.30. Please come out and support the team.

Junior “A” Championship

We were beaten by Drumkeerin in the Junior Championship in Carrick on Sunday by 3-6 to 1-5.In a dissapointing game Drumkeerin deserved their win as many Annaduff players did not play to their full potential. Drumkeerin scored a goal after two minutes, Sean Maxwell one of Annaduff’s better players on the day replied with a goal ansd a point. John Faughnan added a point before Drumkeerin got their second goal to leave the half time score at Drumkeerin 2-2 to Annaduff’s 1-2 . Annaduff only scored three points in the second half from Daniel Duignan, Dean Gill and Johnny O’Connor . Drumkeerin scored one goal and four points in the second half to run out seven point winners. Annaduff :Barry Daly (Capt),Karl McLoughlin,, Dan O’Reilly, Dean Gill (0-1), Dylan Keane, John Faughnan (0-1), Daniel Duignan (0-1),Gerry Newton, Sean Maxwell (1-1),Colin McNabola, Matthew Reynolds ,Stephen Murray, James Faughnan, Liam Ward, Johnny O’Connor (0-1).Subs used : Niall Maxwell,Karl McNabola. Karl McNabola.

Club Meeting

An Executive Meeting takes on August 18th at 9.30pm sharp in the Dressing Rooms.

Annaduff Parish and G.A.A Lotto

At the draw held in Taylor’s , there was no Jackpot winner. The numbers drawn were 6,9,16 and 19.The €50 winner was Michael McGuinness of the Brandywell. The €25 winners were Gary Faughnan, Aughintass, Donal Cox, Dromod, George Daly, Moheraven and Ciaran Cox, Antfield. The next draw will be held in the Brandywell on Sunday night next with the Jackpot at €1,600

Under 10’s reach Kilglass Final

Our under 10’s put in some magnificent performances during the week to reach the Kilglass Final beating Shannon Gaels, Bornacoola, Tulsk and St. Barry’s on the way. Annaduff :Colm Fitzpatrick, Frances Shanley, Liam Taylor, Jonathan Harte, Michael Cox, Darragh Flanagan ( Capt), Jason Lyons, Cian O’Loughlin, Martin Early, Michael Murray, Cian McWeeney, Donal McNabola, Keelan Lynch, Liam Phelan, Jack Colum, Lorcan Gill, Daniel Hamilton.