W/E 7th September 2014

Annaduff v Bornacoola

Despite dominating for long periods we were beaten by Bornacoola in the Relegation play/off in Pairc Sean on Saturday evening.Annaduff hit fourteen wides to Bornacoolas seven.Annaduff led by 1-1 to 0-0 after 10 minutes with a point from Sean McNabola and a well taken David Duignan goal.Olly Vaughan and Ray Cox exchanged points.The Bors got three points in a row , two from Philip Howard and a Kevin Shanley free.Ray Cox and David Duignan got two Annaduff points in the 25th and 26th minute. Olly Vaughan got a Bornacoola point before the break to leave the half time score Annaduff 1-4 to Bornacoola’s 0-5.Sean McKeon opened the second half scoring with a Bors point.Ray and Kenny Cox replied with points. Trevor Howard pointed for Bornacoola. Ray Cox pointed in the 42nd minute to leave Annaduff 1-7 to 0-7 in the lead. Bornacoola got the next seven points from Philip Howard with three, Kevin Shanley with two points and points from Mervyn Howard and Olly Vaughan. Annaduff :Jim McCormack,Gary Bohan,Thomas Flanagan,Nigel Cox,James Cox,Dillon Kane,Eoin Gill, David Duignan (1-1), Matty Cox (Capt.),Daniel Duignan (0-1), Cathal Cox ,Sean Duignan,Ray Cox (0-3), ,Kenny Cox(0-1) , Sean McNabola(0-1).Subs :Conor Reynolds (for S.Duignan),Hugh Moylan (for T.Flanagan),Dean Gill (for Daniel Duignan).



Junior A

We played Drumkeerin in Pairc Sean on Sunday in a Junior “A” relegation semi final and were beaten by 3-15 to 0-13 although the scoreline probably flattered Drumkeerin as Annaduff led by five points after 25 minutes and were leading by 0-10 to 0-7 after 39 minutes when a red card for Johnny O’Connor changed the course of the match. An early injury to Francis McNabola also made it harder for Annaduff.Annaduff led at the break by 0-9 to 0-6 with Kevin Ludlow and Alan Glancy in sparkling form.The red card changed the course of the match and Drumkeerin ran out easy winners in the end. Annaduff :Kevin Ludlow, Michael Lynch, Keith Duignan,Paul McNulty,Francis McNabola,Micheal O’Dowd,Hugh Moylan, Aaron Duignan, Owen Reynolds,Sean Duignan (0-1), Junior Gill (Capt.), Johnny O’Connor,Michael Faughnan, Ronan McCormack (0-4),Alan Glancy (0-7). Subs used : Alan Cox (0-1), James Faughnan.