W/E 27th June 2010

Division 3 V Bornacoola

We drew with the Bors in Dromod on Friday evening before a crowd of 100 plus on a scoreline of Annaduff 1-8 to Bornacoola’s 0-11. Joe Cox scored an excellent individual goal for Annaduff in the first period and with ten minutes remaining in the match Annaduff led by 1-08 to 0-8 however Bornacoola finished strongly scoring the last three points and deserved the draw. Annaduff : Barry Daly,Nigel Cox,Dan O’Reilly,Noel Ward,Martin Faughnan, Michael Rowley, Chris Farrell ,Ronan McCormack (0-1), Cathal Cox, Sean McNabola ( 0-1), Colm Cox(0-2),Karl Foley ( 0-1),Micheal O’Dowd, Joe Cox (1-2,0-2 from frees), Ronan Cox (0-1).- Subs used : Johnny O’Connor.

Shield V Dromahair

We played Dromahair in the Shield in Dromahair on Saturday losing by 1-9 to 1-11.Dromahair were deserving winners . The first half was a story of three penalty’s Enda Mc Hugh converted one of Annaduff’s two while Barry Daly saved Dromahair’s penalty from man of the match Christy McGowan. A serious injury to David Duignan in the first half did not help Michael Moylett’s team. Annaduff led at the break by 1-6 to 0-6. the second half was a very lively if poor standard affair with Annaduff leading by 1-8 to 0-9 with eight minutres remaining however a very committed Dromahair Dromahair outscored Annaduff by 1-3 to 0-1 in the final minutes to emerge winners.Annaduff : Barry Daly, James Cox, Conor McLoughlin,Nigel Cox,, Matty Cox, David Duignan, Martin Faughnan, Fergal Carroll, David McHugh (0-1), Enda McHugh (1-6),Ronan McCormack , Cathal Cox (0-1),, Sean McNabola, Padraic Carroll, Alan Cox ( 0-1),. Subs used : Chris Farrell, Colm Cox, Karl Foley.

Annaduff Parish and G.A.A Lotto

At the draw held in McLoughlin’s of Drumsna the numbers drawn were 5,7,13 and 16. There was no Jackpot winner. The €50 winner was Eamonn Healy, Gortinee. The 25 winners were Francis Cox, Antfield, Patricia Guckian c/o Kevin Ludlow, Maeve Costello, Dromod, Cian Dockery, Finnelaughta.The next draw will be held in the Vibe, Dromod on Sunday night next with a Jackpot of €1,200.

Girls win Primary Schools Final

Annaduff N.S Girls won the Leitrim Primary Schools Division 3 Final by beating Bornacoola N.S by 7-20 to 1-8. Vivienne Egan scoring 5-12 in the final. The winning Annaduff team was : Laura Prior, Carla Doyle, Louise Shanley, Sinead Reynolds, Lauren Doyle, Vivienne Egan, Amy Cox. Subs used : Louise Gaffney, Aisling Gill, Tara Curran, Niamh McNulty, Aine McHugh.

Boys beaten in Final

Annaduff N.S Boys were beaten in the Primary Schools Division 2 final by Carrigallen by 6-13 to 5-10.Annaduff lined out as follows. Shane Cox, David Faughnan, Daire Guckian, Daire Flanagan, Leigh McManus, Ciaran Egan, James Doherty, Connor Cronin, Kyle Farrell, Com Murray, Adam O’Hagan, Sean Quigley, Eoghan Moylan. Subs used ; Michael Cox. Ciaran 50 yerars Young Congratulations to Ciaran Dolan who celebrated a big birthday recently.