W/E 20th August 2017

Senior Championship

Annaduff: 2-10(16)

Drumreilly: 3-10(19)


Our third outing in the senior championship started brightly in the sunshine in Ballinamore on Saturday but ended in a loss to Drumreilly. Drumreilly opened the scoring with two points which were cancelled out by two Sean McNabola scores and only some fine work by the Drumreilly keeper prevented Annaduff scoring an early goal. Alan Glancy gave Annaduff the lead on the quarter of an hour mark and this was followed by two more Drumreilly points. On the 16 minute a fine Annaduff move involving Eoin, Alan and Gavin finished with the ball in the back of the net and Sean Mc on an streacher. The half finished with two Drumreilly goals, one walked into the net and one from the penalty spot. In to the closing ten minutes, Drumreilly led by seven points and Annaduff helped by a penalty coversion from Alan narrowed the difernce to a goal but time ran out before the gap could be bridged.


Annaduff: Jim McCormack, Garry Bohan, Dean Gill, Dermot Reynolds  (Capt), Hugh Moylan, Aaron Duignan, Mattie Cox, Keith Duignan, Kenny Cox, Gavin O Brien (1:0), Eoin Gill (0:2), Conor Reynolds, Sean McNabola (0:2), Frank McNabola, Alan Glancy (1:1). Subs Used: Dillon Keane (0:1), Ray Cox (0:4), David Duignan, Chris Farrell.





U13s travelled to Mohill in round 5 of the 15 a-side Championship. The first half was even with both teams matching each other point for point for the first 20 mins until Nathan and Senan between them scored a goal followed up by another point from Senan. Mohill  hit back with 3 unanswered points before the break to leave the sides level Annaduff 1-04 Mohill 0-07. The second half started with a Mohill point followed by a great goal from Darren another Mohill goal to leave the sides close again in the first 10 mins of this half. Annaduff did edge ahead with a goal from Tommie but was cancelled out 2 mins later by a Mohill goal. Mohill  scored  4 unanswered points to leave them in contention for the win. The home side finishing a great close contest Mohill 4-13 Annaduff 4-08 Team; Cian Dockery, Kyle Russell, Eoghan Ridge, Mel Fitzpatrick, Daniel Lyons, Craig McGuinness, Adam Maxwell, Niall Quigley(0-1), Tommie Taylor(1-0), Senan Mooney(1-2), Darren Cox(1-4)(3f), Eamonn Healy(0-1), Jack Higgins,  Nathan Cox(1-0), Callum McCormack,

We are home to Ballinamore (SOH) on Thursday 24th