W/E 19th August 2012

Senior Championship v St Marys

A superbly struck free by substitute Michael Rowley earned David Casey’s team a share of the points at 0-6 each against St. Mary’s in a very low scoring match in Ballinamore on Saturday Evening.Both teams now go through to the quarter finals. This was not a vintage Annaduff performance however its all about results .Carrick was always slightly the better team but they were  never able to shake off their neighbours.The teams were level at 0-3 each at the break with Annaduff points coming from Conor Reynolds and two from Sean McNabola. This second half was equally well contested with Annaduff points from Ray and Joe Cox and Ml. Rowley’s free.

Annaduff : Jim McCormack,Gary Bohan, Conor Mcloughlin,Nigel Cox ,James Cox, David Duignan ( Capt.),Matty Cox,Brendan Guckian, Ronan McCormack ,Conor Reynolds (0-1),Sean McNabola(0-2),Dylan Kane,Ray Cox (0-1),Joe Cox (0-1), Cathal Cox . Subs used : Chris Farrell, Clm Cox, Ml. Rowley (0-1)  More Photos

Francis Lynch Tournament

Annaduff hosted the first Francis Lynch Tournament on Saturday where the hosts were joined by teams from Leitrim Gaels, St Marys, Bornacoola, Mohill and Kilmore for a day of sunshine, refreshments and good football. More Photos

Message from the Lynch Family “Marion, her boys and her grandchildren are very grateful to the the hosts, the Annaduff Club for hosting this event, and equally to the visiting Clubs, Bornacoola, Carrick, Kilmore, Leitrim Gaels, and Mohill for taking part in a Tournament to mark 25 years since Francie’s passing in Oct 1987. (Incidentally, he played for no less than 3 of these Clubs – Annaduff Bornacoola and Carrick !!)”

Junior “A” Championship V Carrigallen

Despite many injuries and absentees Annaduff had a comprehensive win over Carrigallen in Cloone on Sunday by  3-16 to 0-9.Star of the Show for Annaduff was Niall Maxwell who ended up with a personal tally of 2-3. Annaduff led at half time by 1-9 to 0-5. They were much the superior team after the break to run out convincing winners and are now in the quarter finals.

.  Annaduff :Kevin Ludlow,Colm Hagan, Chris Farrell (Capt.),Dean Gill (0-1), Ronan Conroy, John Faughnan , Karl Foley (0-3),Padraic Carroll ( 0-2), Aaron Duignan (0-1),Micheal O’Dowd, Colm Cox (1-1),Gavin O’Brien (0-2),Liam Ward ( Capt.),Niall Maxwell (2-3),Micheal O’Dowd, Kenny Cox (0-3).

Leitrim win Shield

Congratulations to Hugh Moylan and Francis McNabola who were part of the Leitrim under 16 team who won the Fr. Manning  Shield final versus Sligo in Pearse Park during the week.


Deepest Sympathy is extended to Declan, Patricia, Ann Marie and Orla Bohan on the death of their father Sean Bohan. May he rest in Peace.