W/E 14th March 2010

Division 3 V Allen Gaels

We played Allen Gaels in Division 3 in Drumshanbo on Saturday last winning by 2-13 to 1-8 in an all round good team performance. The margin of victory slightly flatters Annaduff as Allen Gaels were hardly eight points the inferior team.The teams were level at the break Annaduff 0-5 to Allen Gaels 1-2.Allen Gaels goal came after 18 minutes from Eunan Treacy.Allen Gaels led by three points after 20 minutes , but Annaduff finished the half strongly with points from Ciaran McLoughlin, Joe Cox and Sean McNabola. It was a much improved second half performane by Annaduff.After 40 minutes Annaduff led by 0-8 to 1-3. Gerard Reynolds then missed a penalty that was awarded after a foul on himself however he made up for this by scoring 2-1 before the finish.This was a good start to the Division 3 campaign as Allen Gaels would be one of the strongest teams in the Division. Annaduff : Barry Daly,NigelCox, Thomas Flanagan, Noel Ward,, Sean McNabola (0-1),John Faughnan, Chris Farrell, Ronan McCormack, Aaron O’Connor, Colm Cox(0-2) ,Cathal Cox,Karol Foley, Ciaran McLoughlin ( 0-3,0-1 from free), Joe Cox (Capt) (0-5), Gerard Reynolds (2-1). Subs used : Niall Maxwell (0-1).

Annaduff Parish and G.A.A Lotto

At the draw held in Taylor’s of Drumsna, there was no Jackpot winner. The numbers drawn were : 3,15,19 and 20. The €50 winner was Gerard Creegan, Moher. The €25 winners were Vincent Reynolds, Curragha, Dermot Faughnan, Finnelaughta, Gerry Reilly, Glebe and Hannah Clarke, Artane, Dublin. The next draw will be held on Sunday night next in the Brandywell when the Jackpot will be €5,500.


Membership Fees are now due and they are as follows Players Adults = €30, Non Playing Adults = €20. Payments to John Thornton.

Next Three Division 1 Fixtures

We play Kiltubrid away in Round 2, Aughawillan in Annaduff in Round 3 and we are away to Ballinamore in Round 4.