W/E 9th May 2010

Division 1 V St. Mary’s

We beat St. Mary’s in an excellent Division 1 match in Annaduff on Saturday evening by 2-12 to 2-10. Mary’s led by 2-10 to 1-8 with 8 minutes left however a storming finish by Annaduuf scoring 1-4 without reply brought victory.Annaduff were the better team in the first half and deserved to lead at the break by 1-5 to 1-3. Mary’s centre half forward Ray Mulvey got their goal after 12 minutes with Enda McHugh getting Annaduff’s goal after 18 minutes. Carrick’s started the second half scoring with a James Glancy goal in the 32nd minutes.They then scored four points in a row. Ray and Joe Cox replied with points for the home side. Alan Doherty then got two points for Carrick. Ray Cox and James Glancy exchanged points to leave Marys leading by five points after 52 minutes. Annaduff then showed their never say die spirit with a storming finish. Ray Cox pointed followed by a superb point from Ronan McCormack. Substitute Joe Cox then flicked the ball to the Carrick net after 59 minutes, this was followed by points in injury time by John Faughnan and Enda McHugh. Annaduff : Kevin Ludlow, James Cox, Conor McLoughlin, Chris Farrell, David McHugh, Dermot Reynolds, Sean McNabola (0-2), Fearghal Carroll, Brendan Guckian, Enda McHugh ( 1-2, 0-1 from frees), Ronan McCormack (0-2), Colm Cox, Ray Cox ( 0-4, 0-2 from frees), Cathal Cox, Alan Cox. Subs used :Noel Ward, Joe Cox (1-1), John Faughnan (0-1). St. Mary’s : Anthony Conway, Donal McLoughlin, Conor Guckian, Dermot Reynolds, Nicholas McWeeney, David Tiernan (0-1), Robert Lowe ( 0-1), Clement Cunniffe, Colin McWeeney,Brian O’Donnell, Ray Mulvey (1-1), James Glancy (1-1),Alan Doherty (0-3,0-2 from frees),James McGreal, Gene Bohan ( 0-3,0-2 from frees). A minutes silence was observed before the match in memory of Philly McGuinness.

Bornacoola All Ireland Champions

Congratulations to Bornacoola Question Time team of Aidan Dockery, Liam Rabbitte and Louise Staunton on winning the All Ireland Scor Title . They scored full marks answering all questions correctly.

Division 3 V Kiltubrid

In Division 3 in the Park on Sunday Kiltubrid beat Annaduff by 1-6 to 0-7. Annaduff playing with the wind in the first half led by 0-6 to 0-3 at the break. The first half points came from Ciaran McLoughlin with three and points from Cathal Cox, Marcus Guckian and Karol Foley. Kiltubrid got a goal from full forward Paul McGirl after 38 minutes to give them the lead. Joe Cox got Annaduff’s only point in the second half while substitute Nigel Cox recived a red card. On the run of play Kiltubrid deserved their two points winning margin. Annaduff: Barry Daly,Paul Farrell, Chris Farrell, Ronan Cox,Michael Faughnan, Martin Faughnan, Noel Ward, John Faughnan, Ronan McCormack, Karol Foley (0-1), Cathal Cox, Joe Cox (0-1), Ciaran McLoughlin (0-3),Dan O’Reilly, Marcus Guckian (0-1). Subs used : Micheal O’Dowd, Fergus Beirne, Nigel Cox.

Under 14s Beaten

Despite putting up a good performance the minors were well beaten in the League semi final on Thursday.

Over 40’s Win

Well Done to the Over 40’s on their win over the Bors.