W/E 9th December 2013


The A.G.M took place on  Saturday 30th November. Micheal O’Dowd retired as Chairperson after many years of tireless work for the club. He will of course continue as County Board delegate and member of the Executive and in many other capacities. Gerry Newton takes over as the new Chairperson.In a little bit of history Gerry’s late father Tommy was Chairperson of the club in the past.The following Officers were elected.

Presidents : Paddy Fox, Teasie McLoughlin, Fr. John Wall.

Chairperson : Gerry Newton

Vice/ Chairperson : Donal Fox

Secretary : Barry Guckian

Ass/Secretary :Karl Foley

Treasurer : Declan Shanley

Ass/Treasurer : John Thornton

P.R.O : Pauric Lynch

Coaching Officer : Niall Lyons

Childrens Officer : Denny Dockery

Executive : Same as 2013 plus Denny Dockery.

County Board Delegates : Micheal O’Dowd,Donal Fox, Gerry Newton, Barry Guckian, Kevin Ludlow.



Deepest Sympathy is extended to the Moylan family on the death of Mrs. Chrissie Moylan, Carrick -on-Shannon. May she rest in Peace.