W/E 7th July 2012

Annaduff V Drumreilly  in Division 1

We drew 0-8 each with Drumreilly in Annaduff on Saturday evening.A draw was probably a fair result althought Annaduff wasted some chances.The visitors stated strongly with three points from Sean Fee,James Holohan and  veteran Olly Maguire.Sean McNabola opened Annaduff’s account after 14 minutes with a pointed free.James Holohan and Joe Cox exchanged points. Annaduff finished the half strongly with points from Joe Cox  and two from Sean McNabola to leave them leading at the break by 0-5 to 0-4.Ray Cox got the first point of the second half , Nigel Maguire and Joe Cox then exchanged points. Two Drumreilly points fro Declan Maxwell and Nigel Maguire put the teams level  with five minutes remaining. Joe Cox pointed a free in the 59th minute  however Nigel Maguire pointed a free in the final seconds to give Drumreilly a deserved draw.This result leaves Annaduff on five points and ninth in the table. Annaduff :Jim McCormack, Gary Bohan, Chris Farrell,Nigel Cox, Matty Cox, David Duignan ( Capt.),Dylan Kane , Ronan McCormack,Brendan Guckian,Conor Reynolds,Sean McNabola ( 0-3),Karl Foley,Ray Cox (0-1),Joe Cox ( 0-4),Kenny Cox.Subs used : Michael Rowley and Alan Cox.



Division 2 v Aughnasheelin

Officially Annaduff lost this game which was well referred by Finbar Keaney by a point , but most people present thought the result was a draw at 3-5  Annaduff to Aughnasheelin’s 1-11 This was an excellent Annaduff performance against Aughnasheelin’s first team.Aughnasheelin took an early two point lead before Brendan Lynch put Annaduff ahead with a well taken goal after five minutes  In the 26th minute Kenny Cox got Annaduff’s second goal to leave the half time score Aughnasheelin 1-7 to Annaduff’s 2-0.Annaduff played very well in the second half and added points from Kenny Cox,Gavin O’Brien and three from Ml. Rowley. In the 58th minute Karl Foley scored a spectacular goal that should have given the home side a share of the spoils. Annaduff : Kevin Ludlow,,Nigel Cox, Chris Farrell,Gary Bohan,Dean Gill, Dylan Kane, Ml. Rowley (0-3), Daniel Duignan,  Aaron Duignan,Karl Foley(1-0),Ronan Conroy, Johnny O’Connor,Niall Maxwell, Brendan Lynch (1-0),Kenny Cox (1-1).Subs used : Fergus Beirne, Gavin O’Brien (0-1),Kenton McCormack, Gary Egan.