W/E 25th October 2009

Junior “ B” Championship Final


In a very entertaining match , we took the Junior “ B “ title by beating a gallant Allen Gaels by 3-14 to 1-11 in Ballinamore on Saturday evening. The first half was terrible but a superb second half more than made up for this. The Gaels led by 0-6 to 0-4 at the break a lead that on the run of play they probably deserved. Gerry Newton’s half time talk worked wonders as Annaduff were a different team after the break. After good work by Cian Ward, Gus Garvey got a goal after 31 minutes, four minutes later man of the match Ciaran McLoughlin got a second Annaduff goal. Allen Gaels got a fortunate o.g after 41 minutes however three minutes later Enda McHugh scored from the spot after a foul on Seamus Mulvihill. This gave Annaduff a six point lead with sixteen minutes remaining and they easily held to win by nine points.    Annaduff : Jim McCormack, Padraig McGlynn, Thomas Flanagan,Peadar Beirne, Ronan Cox, Martin Faughnan ( Capt), Daniel Duignan, Gerry Newton , Sean Maxwell ( 0-2) , Seamus Mulvihill, Enda McHugh(1-4),Cian Ward , Ciaran McLoughlin ( 1-4),Gus Garvey ( 1-4), Padraig Dunne. Subs used :Derek Cox, Alan Rowley and Matthew Reynolds.

Man of The Match

Well done to Ciaran McLoughlin on getting the “ Man of the Match” award. He was a very worthy winner .

Click Here to View More Match Photos


The following is the Annaduff team who beat Aughavas by 2-6 to 2-4 in the under 16 11 a-side county final : Jack Pendlebury, Kevin Lee, Kenny Cox, Chris Prior, Dean Gill, Dylan Keane, Conor Reynolds, Aaron Duignan, Gary Egan, Paul McNulty, Alan Glancy. Subs used : Francis McNabola and Shane Morrison. Well done to the team and mentors.

Click Here to View More Match Photos

Parish GAA Lotto

At the draw held in the Brandywell, Dromod , there was no Jackpot winner. The numbers drawn were : 1,9,14 and 24. The € 50 winner was Siobhan Lyons, Dromod. The €25 winners were Evelyn Newton,Fearnaught, John Cox, Antfield,David Stenson, Eslin and Kayla Faughnan, Corduff.. The next draw will be held in McLoughlin’s, Drumsna on Sunday night next with a Jackpot of €4,600.

Division 1 V Drumreilly

In a typical end of season affair Drumreilly ran out easy winners by 3-11 to 0-8. Drumreilly led by 1-4 to 0-4 at half time. They dominated in the second period and were deserving winners by twelve points. Best for Annaduff were Kevin Ludlow, David Duignan, Dermot Reynolds, Brendan Guckian, Ray Cox and Sean McNabola. Annaduff : Kevin Ludlow, James Cox, John Faughnan, Chris Farrell, David Duignan, Dermot Reynolds, David McHugh, Brendan Guckian ( 0-4),Conor McLoughlin, Sean McNabola (0-2),Fergal Carroll, Alan Cox, Ray Cox ( 0-1),Ronan McCormack, Nigel Cox. Subs used : Enda McHugh (0-1), Cathal Cox, Colm Cox and Gene Cox.