W/E 22nd January 2012


At a well attended A.G.M, the following Officers were elected.

Presidents : Paddy Fox, Teasie McLoughlin, Fr. John Wall.

Chairperson : Micheal O’Dowd

Vice/ Chairperson :Donal Fox

Secretary :Kevin Ludlow

Ass./ Sec.:Barry Guckian

Treasurer :John Thornton

Ass/Treasurer : Declan Shanley

P.R.O:Pauric Lynch

I.T. Officer : Barry Guckian

County Board Delegates : Micheal O’Dowd, Kevin Ludlow, Donal Fox.

Executive : Same as 2011 plus Nigel Cox

Coaching Officer : Niall Lyons

Junior B. Management : James Cox/Declan Shanley

Junior A. Management : Kevin Ludlow

Senior Management : To be appointed




Deepest Sympathy is extended to the Cunnion family on the death of Frankie Cunnion. May he rest in Peace.Deepest Sympathy is extended to the Lee and Guckian families on the death of Edward ( Ned ) Lee. May he rest in Peace.


Parish and G.A.A Lotto

At the draw held in McLoughlin’s, there was no Jackpot winner.The numbers drawn wre 17,20,21 and 23.The 50 euro winner was Myra Dolan, Furnace. The  25 euro winners were Ann McLoughlin, Annaduff, Geraldine Bohan, Antfield, Celine Faughnan, Aughamore, Sarah Harte, Aughintass. The next draw takes place on Sunday night next in Duignan’s