W/E 20th February 2011


At the recently held A.G.M, the following Officers were elected
Chairperson :Micheal O’Dowd
Vice/Chairperson:Donal Fox
Secretary:Kevin Ludlow
Ass/Sec:Barry Guckian
Treasurer :John Thornton
P.R.O : Pauric Lynch
Coaching Officer :Niall Lyons
I.T Officer :Barry Guckian
County Board Delegates : Donal Fox, Micheal O’Dowd
Players Rep. Alan Cox


There was no Jackpot winner at the draw held in Taylor’s. The numbers drawn were 5,9,12 and 14.The €50 winner was Niall O’Dowd, Ck-on-Shannon. The €25 winners were Sophie Reynolds, Derrywillow, Kevin Ludlow, Drumsna, Dara Cox, Rooskey, Michael Reynolds, Eslin.The next draw will be held in the Brandywell, Dromod on Sunday night next with a Jackpot of €1,500.

Scor Sinsear

Scor Sinsear is once again coming around. If you would like to represent the Parish at either Solo Singing, Ballad Group, Novelty Act, Recitation, Sean Nos Dancing, , Music Group and Set Dancing. Contact Edwina at 086 1649989.

Underage Registration

Registration for all male underage players takes place next Sunday February 20th from 11.30to 1.00pm in the Clubhouse. Please bring €5 registration fee per player along with D.O.B and Contact Number (Parents No. for under 6 – under 14) for training and text alerts. For further details contact Niall Lyons or Barry Guckian. Annaduff G.A.A funraiser raffle tickets which pay for the running of the club during the year will be available on the day priced €20.

Leitrim V Wicklow

Leitrim played very well and would have won without the two red card. Ray and Dermot gave fine performances.