W/E 19th May 2013

Division 1 v Gortletteragh

We  were beaten 2-5 to 1-7 by Gortletteragh in the League in Gortletteragh on Saturday evening .On a heavy pitch all the excitement was reserved for the last few minutes. Gortletteragh led by 2-4 to 0-6 after 55 minutes. Sean McNabola  scored a point to reduce the lead to three points . With three minutes remaining goal machine Niall Maxwell scored a superb goal to put the teams level almost immediately Annaduff missed a great goal chance after a good run by county star Ray Cox. Gortletteragh then were denied a certain goal by a fine save by Thomas Flanagan however deep into injury time the home side got the winning point. Annaduff had the advantage of a strong wind in the first half and led at half time by 0-5 to 0-2.Our first half points came from Ray Cox,Sean McNabola, Niall Maxwell and two points from Dean Gill.Apart from Niall Maxwell’s goal our points in the second period were scored by Conor Reynolds and Sean McNabola. The crucial score of the second half was a fortunate  Cathal McCrann goal from a “45”after 33 minutes. Annaduff  : Thomas Flanagan,Nigel Cox, Chris Farrell,Gary Bohan,Ronan Conroy,David Duignan,Dean Gill (0-2),Matty Cox (Capt.),Dillon Keane,Conor Reynolds (0-1),Ray Cox (0-1),Gavin O’Brien,Kenny Cox, Sean McNabola ( 0-2),Micheal O’Dowd. Subs Used :Niall Maxwell (1-1), Colm O’Hagan.



Annaduff Parish and G.A.A Lotto

At the draw held in McLoughlin’s, there was no Jackpot winner. The numbers drawn were 2,9,14,23. The 50 Euro winner was Seamus Lavin, Dublin. The 25 Euro winners were Gearoid Barry, Gowel, Liam Gilhooly, Curramartin, Jonathon Harte, Aughintass,Fr. John Wall, Gortinty. The next draw takes place on Sunday night next in Cox’s with a Jackpot of 4,500 Euro.


Deepest Sympathy is extended to the Hargadon family on the death of David Hargadon, Gortinty. May he rest in Peace.


Division 3 Off

Our Division 3 Fixture versus Dromahair was postponed as both pitches were unplayable.