W/E 17th April 2011

Annaduff Parish and G.A.A Lotto

At the draw held in Duignan’s of Drumsna, there was no Jackpot winner. The numbers drawn were 9,18,19 and 22. The 50 euro winner was Jonathan Conroy, Annaduff. The 25 euro winners were Vincent Dolan, Furnace, Vincent Reynolds, Corduff,Eoghan Ridge, Gortinty, Shane Morrison, Gortinee.The next draw will be held on Sunday night next in Cox’s steakhouse, Dromod.

60th Birthday

Congratulations to former Annaduff player Adrian Leddy who celebrated his 21st birthday last week.

Division 3

In Division 3 in Annaduff on Saturday, we drew 0-9 each with Ballinagleras first team. Alan Glancy getting the equaliser with a close in free with the last kick of the match. Ballinaglera led by three points after 20 minutes however by half time Annaduff went in leading by 0-6 to 0-5. The second half was a very tight affair and Ballinaglera cause was not helped when Rory McPartland received a red card card after 50 minutes with the visitors leading by a point almost immediately Gus Garvey pointed for Annaduff . Ballinaglera went a point ahead in the 56th minutes before Alan Glancys equalising point after a foul on Matty Cox. Annaduff: Barry Daly,Nigel Cox,Noel Ward,Chris Farrell, Dylan Kane, John Faughnan, Matty Cox, Cathal Cox ( 0-2),Gus Garvey ( 0-1), Colm Cox ( 0-2), Ronan McCormack, Johnny O’Connor, Ciaran McLoughlin ( 0-1),Joe Cox (0-1),Alan Glancy (0-2). subs used : Micheal O’Dowd.

Division 4 V Aughawillan

We played Aughawillan in Division 4 in the Park on Sunday winning by 3-7 to 0-11. the scoreline flatters Annaduff as the Willies missed several goal scoring chances. Annaduff’s goals came from goalscorer supreme Niall Maxwell with two and a goal from a penalty by Alan Glancy after a foul on himself. Best for Annaduff were Jim McCormack, Derek Cox, Micheal O’Dowd, Aaron Duignan and Ciaran McLoughlin. Annaduff : Jim McCormack, Karl McNabola, Dan O’Reilly, Micheal O’Dowd, Derek Cox, Dean Gill, Gus Garvey, Aaron Duignan, Stephen Murray, Daniel Duignan, Johnny O’Connor,Niall Maxwell (2-1),Ciaran McLoughlin ( 0-4), Alan Glancy (1-2).Subs used : Ronan Cox, Fergus Beirne, Colm Hagan. P.S : Playing at left half back for Aughawillan was a very promising young player with strong Annaduff connections Sean Fox. Match Photos

Texas Hold ‘Em Poker

Our third annual Texas Hold ‘Em takes place in the Shannon Key West Hotel on Good Friday with registration at 7.30pm. First Prize 1,000 euro.

Under 14 League

Our under 14′s came out on top in a thrilling encounter versus Kiltubrid with a winning score of 9-6 to 8-5.This was a complete and consistent team performance by Annaduff from the moment Doherty and Cronin contested the throw in right through to Darragh Flanagan’s last goal from Cox’s deft pass. Annaduff :Eamon Reddan, Ciaran Egan, Anthony Reddan, Daire Guckian, Conor Cronin, James Doherty ( Capt.), Colm Murray, KyleMulvihill Farrell, Sean Quigley, Darragh Flanagan, Adam O’Hagan. Subs used : Shane Cox.