W/E 13th November 2011

D1 Champions

Ml. Moyles team came back from losing by 0-6 to 0-0 to win the Division 1 final by a goal in Pairc Sean on Saturday in a very exciting and high standard final.The final score was Annaduff 1-11 to 0-11 for Melvin Gaels. Melvin Gaels started as they have been playing all year getting the first six points before Ml. Rowley opened Annaduff’s account in the 13th minute, points followed fro Ml. Rowley, Sean McNabola, Ml. Rowley and Ml. Moyles. Brendan Guckian back to his best form got the crucial goal in the 28th minute.The excellent Emlyn Mulligan got a point for Melvin Gaels before half time to leave Annaduff leading at the break by 1-5 to 0-7.The second half started with two Mulligan points . Ml. Rowley in superb free taking form equalised. In the 39th minute Gaels centr half back James Phelan received a second yellow followed by a red.Michael Moyles pointed two frees . Sean McNabola gave Annaduff a three point lead with a point from a “45″ in the 42nd minute. Peter McGowan and Emlyn Mulligan got points for the Gaels with Annaduff getting the last two points from Ml. Rowley and substitute Colm Cox. Annaduff : Jim McCormack,Conor McLoughlin, Dermot Reynolds, Chris Farrell, Matty Cox, David Duignan ( Capt.),Dylan Kane, Brendan Guckian (1-0),Alan Cox, Ronan McCormack,Ml. Rowley (0-5,0-5 from frees), Ray Cox, Cathal Cox, Sean McNabola ( 0-2,0-1 from a free,0-1 from a “45″). Subs used : Ml. Moyles ( 0-3,0-2 from frees), Joe Cox, Colm Cox (0-1), Padraic Carroll.
P. S : Well done to the Management Team of Michael, Gerry, Terry and John.
Match Photos

Division 3
Aughavas conceded the points in Division 3.

Annaduff Parish and G.A.A Lotto
At the draw held in Taylor’s, there was no Jackpot winner. The numbers drawn were : 7,10,20,23. The 50 euro winner was Ciaran Dolan, Furnace. The 25 euro winners were Francis and Keelan Lynch, Gortinee, Joan Craughwell, Elphin, Dylan Faughnan, Drumsna, Isabel McAllister, Ballinamore. The next draw will be held on Sunday night next in McLoughlin’s with a Jackpot of 3,400 euro.