W/E 30th May 2010

Shield V Ballinaglera

We beat Ballinaglera by in the Shield in Ballinaglera on Saturday evening by 3-12 to 0-3 . The scoreline was misleading as Ballinaglera were competitive throughout the match however this was a professional performance by Annaduff who were much the better team. The best scores of the match were a superb goal by Ronan McCormack and a brilliant point from a free kick off the ground by Enda McHugh. Annaduff : Barry Daly, James Cox, Conor McLoughlin, Chris Farrell, Matty Cox, David McHugh,John Faughnan, Brendan Guckian (0-1,0-1 from fress), Enda McHugh (0-6,0-3 from frees), Colm Cox (0-1),Ronan McCormack (1-0), Alan Cox,Seamus Mulvihll(0-1), Karl Foley(1-0), Joe Cox (1-1). Subs used : Michael Rowley,Sean McNabola (0-1), Nigel Cox,Noel Ward, Thomas Flanagan (0-1). P.S : Seamus Mulhern despite the new hand passing rule was an excellent Referee

Annaduff Parish and G.A.A Lotto won

The Lotto Jackpot held in Taylor’s was won by Mickey Quinn, Cloone with the following numbers : 5,12,19 and 21. Mickey won €5,900.The next draw will be held in the Brandywell on Sunday night next with a Jackpot of €1,000.

New Arrival

Congratulations to Derek and Emer on the birth of a baby boy to be called Peter.

Division 4 V Leitrim Gaels

Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to concede the points to Leitrim Gaels. Our apologies to Leitrim Gaels and to Referee Sean McCartan.

Opel Kit for Clubs

For every purchase or test drive your club is awarded points which can be built up or redeemed at your local Opel Garage.