W/E 18th April 2010

Division 4 V Aughavas

We beat Aughavas by 1-11 to 1-7 in Division 4 in Annaduff on Saturday evening. Aughavas were the better team in the first half and they led at the break by 1-6 to 0-6.Annaduff improved in the second half and they got the first four points after the resumption from Gerry Newton, Ciaran McLoughlin, Niall Maxwell and Marcus Guckian. The impressive Dean Gill gave them a four point lead with a well taken goal after 40 minutes. Sean Maxwell finished the scoring with a point in the 58th minute to give them a four point winning margin and full points in Division 4 after three games. Annaduff Jim McCormack,Peadar Beirne, Dan Reilly, Fergus Beirne,Ronan Cox, Martin Faughnan, Ryan Gill (1-0),Gerry Newton (0-1), Sean Maxwell (0-1),Cian Ward, Derek Cox (0-1), Marcus Guckian (0-1), Niall Maxwell ( 0-3), Ciaran McLoughlin ( 0-4,0-3 from frees),Johnny O’Connor. Subs used : Daniel Duigna, Dylan Kane and Micheal O’Dowd.


Under 14 (15 a side) : Annaduff -2-16 – Glencar/Manor – 0-6 (under 14’s qualify for League semi final). Minor (13 a side) : Annaduff -2-3- Ballinamore- 8-10

Parish and G.A.A Lotto

At the draw held in McLoughlin’s , there was no Jackpot winner. The numbers drawn were 3,6,14 and 22. The €50 winner was Frank Reynolds, Curragha. The €25 were Colman Feeney c/o Kon Tiki, Ray Cox, Annaduff, Meg McLoughlin, Cortober and Gearoid Barry, Gowel. The next draw will be held in Duignan’s on Sunday night next with a Jackpot of €5,700.For people who pay yearly the €50 is now due.